flying Jetstar business class 787 to Bali in August, any reviews?

11 replies

johnnypc67

Member since 28 Nov 2012

Total posts 19

flying Jetstar business class 787 to Bali in August, any reviews?

AndrewYes

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 04 Oct 2012

Total posts 147

if you like mediocre service, you're in for a treat.

watson374

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 17 Aug 2012

Total posts 1,285

If you like recliners, you're in for a treat.

SunniiGym

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards

Member since 07 Mar 2013

Total posts 66

I guess you're in for a treat. I believe there are a couple of reviews on youtube.. 

11sjw

Member since 11 Mar 2012

Total posts 159

Flew Jetstar Business Class to HNL 2 years ago and my major recollection was don't get stuck in the middle and if you do don't get thirsty!!  Outside of meal services the cabin staff weren't seen too often.  I guess be prepared to use your call button regularly.  Seats were comfortable enough, think QFi Premium Economy type.

Serg

QFF

Member since 12 Apr 2013

Total posts 870

Flew JestStar biz few times MEL-BKK and happily will do it again. Service is good (for LC carrier standards of course) and seat is perfectly fine for day flight (though terrible for overnight BKK-MEL). My only complains is substandard food (though presentation like cutlery etc was fine), though booze was fine. It cost less than QF PE (when they was flying PE to BKK) and for me there is no brainer – JetStar StarClass is better than full service carrier’s PE, though it is nowhere true biz.

Again, I flew few times and I will do it again.

David

Member since 24 Oct 2010

Total posts 988

Johnny: our review of Jetstar's Boeing 787 business class is at http://www.ausbt.com.au/review-photos-jetstar-boeing-787-business-class-seats.

Merc25

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 29 Jun 2013

Total posts 317

Don't think of Jet Stars star class as business class,most international carriers premium economy is better .i have used it once and would only use it again if I didn't have an other choice.Geruada Airlines have a proper business class and better service ,I would look at them to fly to Bali .also they have inflight  immergration clearance on board.hope this helps!

johnnypc67

Member since 28 Nov 2012

Total posts 19

Hey its only a six hour flight and was $2500 for 2pax, not expecting a lot other than more leg room but thanks for the feedback. The best thing was the schedule really, evening flight out of MEL afternoon flght out of DPS no hideous overnight flight 

Merc25

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 29 Jun 2013

Total posts 317

Great price Johnnypc67,make sure you get the outside seats 1A,1C or 1G,1J. for extra leg room , not much!! And no centre seat.good luck and enjoy your trip.

johnnypc67

Member since 28 Nov 2012

Total posts 19

Already sorted, 1A and C :)

LJS

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 18 Apr 2013

Total posts 5

Johnny, we flew JQ business clas to Denpasar last December. I would just ignore all the snobs who put it down.  Its only a 5 hour flight and the recliner seats are comfortable - there are a couple of seat numbers to avoid (ie centre seats) - but you have selected excellant seats. We were surprised by the quality of the food the main meal (prawns) was equal to Qantas International Business class. The service is youthful, friendly and cheerful, plenty of drinks - although a limited slection compared to QF Business Class. We have also flown JQ business class form Australia on other routes inlcuding Singapre and Osaka - and the service has always been consistent. Have not flown the 787 yet - but could only be a further enhancement. Of course the full service business class on QF with layflat beds is hard to beat - but for a relatively short flight you will get great value for your ourchase. Enjoy your trip.

Hi Guest, join in the discussion on flying Jetstar business class 787 to Bali in August, any reviews?

Attach Files