How long does VA status review take?

8 replies

Rak

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 23 Apr 2015

Total posts 2

How long does VA status review take?

Rak

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 23 Apr 2015

Total posts 2

Have maintained gold, but when I log in, 12 days after review date, it still says assessing activity over the past year.

Has anyone experienced this?

gredgy69

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 29 May 2013

Total posts 43

VA allow 4 weeks after your review date to allow for all sc to filter through to your account. So even though it might say gold on your account, you would actually be platinum. Its a bit of a pain if your status goes up but handy if requalifying.

AnthonyvB

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards Plantium

Member since 19 Jun 2013

Total posts 82

I can sort of understand that - but when you have 2400 status points for the previous 12 months more status points coming in will not make a difference - system should just automatically renew your status level and a card sent out.  Silly thing is after I got to 1800 status points I rang them to upgrade my wife to Platinum, she got a card within a week.. but takes 4 weeks to review even when you have earnt way more status points than you need too - I think that is pretty poor

wanderlust

Virgin Australia Platinum

Member since 09 Sep 2014

Total posts 60

I experience this every year and just reached my review date yesterday for platinum. Last year it took three weeks for them to finally process it as its done manually. The new card came about two weeks after that point. Two years ago, it took only a week. The time varies from my experience. I have tried calling and asking them to expedite the process but they have told me there is nothing they can do but for me to just wait. It really isnt a big deal as they give you a month extra on your account before expiry to allow for review, but personally, I want to use those complimentary upgrades and they dont appear in my account until processing is done. I wouldnt worry about it and just give them the full 30 days for processing.

AnthonyvB

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards Plantium

Member since 19 Jun 2013

Total posts 82

Yes had the same experience and to be honest it is pretty poor.  I travel overseas alot on partner airlines (Singapore Airlines etc) and sometimes I am away when my card 'expires' so good old VA send me a letter so can get into lounges etc but that letter does not always work.  As I said before, it is pretty poor and I wish they could speed up the process

tjworsley

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards

Member since 07 Jan 2014

Total posts 6

Surely the new virtual card on the app would work now though? 

UpUpAndAway

QF

Member since 11 Jul 2014

Total posts 19

That's a good idea I'm away for 4 weeks the day my card expires.

AnthonyvB

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards Plantium

Member since 19 Jun 2013

Total posts 82

Only if you have an Apple product

Hi Guest, join in the discussion on How long does VA status review take?

Attach Files