Best business class, in your opinion?

12 replies

074061

Cathay Pacific - Asia Miles

Member since 25 Apr 2013

Total posts 262

Best business class, in your opinion? Hands up here for CX (probably you'll know that I'm talking about the 2011 version).

Also, worst business class? I vote Aerolineas Argentinas.

Ben84

Etihad

Member since 23 Jan 2013

Total posts 74

1. CX, 2. EY (new version), 3. EK (A380), 4. SQ. 

gumshoe

Member since 04 Nov 2012

Total posts 61

1. CX - 2. EK but they say Qatar is hard to beat.

Merc25

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 29 Jun 2013

Total posts 317

Qantas 380    Emerates 380

Merc25

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 29 Jun 2013

Total posts 317

Qantas 380    Emerates 380  I fly every ware in business or first!domestic and international  and find the following  great plane ,great seat, bad  flight attendant  = bad trip .airline staff make a long flight  enjoyable not the airline but it does help to travel on the 380 

PeterLoh

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 25 May 2012

Total posts 356

Of all the long-haul business class products I've flown, CX and EY really outshine the others. However, I do enjoy QF's offering whenever I fly them.

The most disappointing of those I've flown would probably be Kenya Airways (KQ).

Serg

QFF

Member since 12 Apr 2013

Total posts 872

"The most disappointing of those I've flown would probably be Kenya Airways (KQ)." WOW! Some people really flying! IMHO you should be glad that you came in one piece on KQ.

BA hardly can be classified as "nicest" but it so often cheapest offer from proper business. And I like Qantas. Never tryed Singapore and Cathay though.

eugoose

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 04 Jun 2013

Total posts 2

I found CX's Cirrus seat overrated.

Main issue was storage space (having been spoilt by Emirates - I could seriously fit half my room in that little cubicle).

Also, when in sleep mode, the viewing angles of CX's IFE were ghastly.

They are by no means, the worst, or a bad seat, but I've had better.

 

eminere

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 25 Sep 2013

Total posts 369

I don't get the near universal acclaim for Cathay's Business seat either. 

074061

Cathay Pacific - Asia Miles

Member since 25 Apr 2013

Total posts 262

Let's just round it off that CX and EK (um, you probably know which seats I mean, B777-300ER and A330 for CX and A380 for EK) are the winners, with SQ and QF as runners up (again, self explanatory for the seats I'm talking about).

mb68

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 18 Oct 2012

Total posts 12

The most disapointing for me was BA Euro  A320... The seats/cabin. Service was really good though.

074061

Cathay Pacific - Asia Miles

Member since 25 Apr 2013

Total posts 262

Ah. Lufthansa and Swiss and some other European airlines are in the same category.

Yusef Danet

Member since 20 Oct 2011

Total posts 34

I have two contenders for worst business class: now defunct Viva Macau, where the only hot food on a 9 hr flght Syd-Mfm on a very aged 767-200 was the same sandwich only heated...

but the winner is Cubana de Aviacion, where electronic seat equipment not only doesn't work, it gives you little electric shocks, the same govt issued dreadful sandwiches are the only catering, and the forward tolet is generally unavailable, because that's where the crew keep their bags. And don't get me started on the rum!

Hi Guest, join in the discussion on Best business class, in your opinion?

Attach Files