AusBT, how far away is the Virgin Australia refurbed A330 trip report review that was promised a couple of days ago?

11 replies

travelislife

Member since 03 Jun 2014

Total posts 4

AusBT, how far away is the Virgin Australia refurbed A330 trip report review that was promised a couple of days ago?

Sim1

Member since 16 May 2014

Total posts 79

lol

is not going to be nice the response u know

msport2012

Delta Air Lines - SkyMiles

Member since 14 Apr 2013

Total posts 295

http://www.ausbt.com.au/virgin-australia-launches-new-a330-business-class-seats-service 

AV

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards

Member since 16 Apr 2013

Total posts 48

Been waiting with baited breath since Monday night. (As was published in the article but appears to have been removed) ...to 'check back tonight for the review'.

I stand to be corrected :)

But seriously looking forward to this review guys!!

S

Member since 13 Sep 2013

Total posts 113

I've been waiting for this one since Monday too.

Wonder where it is?

undertheradar Banned

Member since 28 Oct 2011

Total posts 234

I'm sure the trip report will appear in due course

stevo1702

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 09 Oct 2014

Total posts 36

I think there has been an awesome amount of real time information coming out of AusBT at the moment which I easily see as more pressing than the review. When it rains it pours. I too am looking forward to the review but there's great articles to keep our present appetite at bay.

stevo1702

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 09 Oct 2014

Total posts 36

Not 30mins later.....

smit0847

Member since 30 Aug 2013

Total posts 148

I have also been patiently waiting. Dont think it will be today though- its one of the biggest days of the year for australian aviation!

David

Member since 24 Oct 2010

Total posts 988

David

Member since 24 Oct 2010

Total posts 988

On the one hand, I appreciate the enthusiasm which everybody has for these seats and our review.

On the other hand, sometimes it sounds like a shrill chorus of "Are we there yet, are we there yet?" – in other words, articles are done when they're done, and despite our desire to do them as quickly as possible Stuff gets in the way - we have plenty else to do every day outside of writing, plenty of things in the background and urgent demands on our time – and a report on these all-new business class seats can't be rushed, especially when it's laden with photos and first-hand observations.

But today, I'm gonna go with what's on the first hand. :)

Fonga

Member since 12 Feb 2014

Total posts 61

David, I for one am impressed and  grateful that ABTcovered three major stories - the reveal of the first Virgin business suite, the annual Qantas financial report, and the announcement of the 787-9 purchase - with both accuracy and depth. And then you threw in a substantial and insightful review of a game-changing new product to boot.

Congratulations to the team. We love your work.

Hi Guest, join in the discussion on AusBT, how far away is the Virgin Australia refurbed A330 trip report review that was promised a couple of days ago?

Attach Files