Etihad Complaints

25 replies

Not_again

Virgin Australia - Velocity Rewards

Member since 28 Apr 2013

Total posts 2

Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.

Thanks

melbcollege

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 07 May 2016

Total posts 1

Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!

henrus

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 23 Oct 2013

Total posts 768

I have to agree with the poor attitude. The only way I've got any kind of good service was through twitter. Just yesterday I had someone hang up on me (I requested options after a schedule change), then the 2nd call the person said no options (despite the website indicating otherwise) and asked if he could help me with anything else.


Finally, through Twitter I was able to find out some of the options and the ability make some changes.

TheRealBabushka

Member since 21 Apr 2012

Total posts 2,059

Is it a cultural issue that the ME3 can't execute remedial actions well? 


And is it cultural that the risk of public shaming, in this case via twitter, motivates effective remedy in these societies?

Packetman21

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 28 Jul 2016

Total posts 68

Fly Emirates next time, they are great!

Bigbird

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 17 Jun 2015

Total posts 40

From my personal experience as a TA, Etihad are one of the easiest to deal with. Quick and efficient phone service, excellent back end support and the best of all, great commissions. I have had to escalate a couple of complaints. Granted they were through our Etihad Rep which direct bookers don't have access to, but the complaints were dealt with within 48 hours.


P.S Qantas really need to sort out their trade support (4 hours on hold for a TA to speak to someone through their industry trade line is just ridiculous). This happens pretty much everytime you have to call them.

Chris Chamberlin

Member since 24 Apr 2012

Total posts 1,114

Don't suppose you're an Etihad Guest Gold, Platinum or Exclusive member? If so, follow @EtihadPremium on Twitter and DM them your Etihad membership number to get connected. They seem to reply to all messages within a few minutes or an hour at most. :)

OldArn

Qantas - Qantas Frequent Flyer

Member since 18 Jan 2017

Total posts 1

Interesting - Im based in the Gulf and choose Etihad over Emirates and Qatar airways because of their service. When ever I have had a complaint its been dealt with promptly. Beware: in the Gulf complaints are an art form - often made for no reason other than to demonstrate superiority and extract an extra benefit (like a local sport). If your complaint is a "rant and rave" it could be interpreted as just another arrogant passenger - intimidating the crew. Try language like " I was disappointed by the service I received, I got the impression there may have been a fault in the galley ovens - the crew were struggling to provide the level of service I normally enjoy" something that makes you sound reasonable. Seriously - the regional passengers try every trick imaginable to scam benefits or punish crew - its horrible to see.

Flying-Doctor

Etihad

Member since 07 Jan 2016

Total posts 11

Don't suppose you're an Etihad Guest Gold, Platinum or Exclusive member? If so, follow @EtihadPremium on Twitter and DM them your Etihad membership number to get connected. They seem to reply to all messages within a few minutes or an hour at most.
they do reply within a few minutes, but I have experienced 50% of their replies are NON-replies. I am dealing with them Re retroclaims and I am going nowhere. 
Still choose them for all my trips when suits  

Etihad Airways

Etihad - Etihad Guest

Member since 24 Feb 2015

Total posts 19

Dear Guest, 


Kindly send all feedback to our team, they would be happy to review this for you and create a formal case. You can reach our team at [email protected] 

We hope this helps, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime for further assistance . *Gill 

Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.
Thanks

Etihad Airways

Etihad - Etihad Guest

Member since 24 Feb 2015

Total posts 19

Hi there, please advise if you are still in need of assistance. Thank you *Sky 


Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!

Etihad Airways

Etihad - Etihad Guest

Member since 24 Feb 2015

Total posts 19

Hi there, have you received a case number we can check so we can advise on the next steps? *Sky 

Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.
Thanks

Victor G

Etihad - Etihad Guest

Member since 02 Jul 2015

Total posts 17

I recently had a bad service on EY463 from MEL-AUH.  I submitted feedback via the Etihad website and received a stock standard reply.  I responded to this advising the details of my return leg from Europe and commented that I hoped I would have a more positive experience next time.  Towards the end of the first leg I was approached by a senior crew member who asked how the flight had been and if they had done better than on my previous trip.  To be fair, they had looked after me well and I was happy to respond in the affirmative. 

spudseamus

Member since 25 Feb 2012

Total posts 32

I like to use EY because it is one stop to Dublin .   I must say (in J) that I was looked after beautifully on a number of trips ,much better than Lufstanza / Qantas/ Thai . Their ground staff  can be found wanting at times but the lounges and FA's  have been just a joy to fly with !  Maybe I have been lucky ? But I know I had a great last trip but the pax in front of me would say different ! Perhaps the difference was I smiled when interacting with the FA and was not rude !  

Etihad Airways

Etihad - Etihad Guest

Member since 24 Feb 2015

Total posts 19

Hi there, please send us your case number so we can assist you with your complaint. Thank you *Sky 

Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!

Hi Guest, join in the discussion on Etihad Complaints

Attach Files